The Training Coordinator, student contact officer, teaching staff and administrative staff of the College are available to provide general advice and assistance with matter such as studying, homework, accommodation, English language problems. Students requiring special or intensive assistance must contact the Training Coordinator or the student contact officer who may refer them to external support services, if required. The College will not charge for support services it provides for referring students to external support services. However, students will have to pay any fees charged by external support services that they use.

NTCA will support students throughout the duration of their course. Students are encouraged to ask for help so that they can assimilate and adjust to their new learning environment and life in Australia.

NTCA has partnered with International Student Alliance (ISA), who are specialising in the provision of support, security and advocacy services to international students since 1998.

They offer range of services, such as, but not limited to:

24 hour emergency contact number, Legal representation, Accommodation, Visa regulation, OHSC assistance, Medical, Advocacy, Well-being, Banking assistance and much more.

Contact details:

Student Support officer: Rashmi Baniya

Email id: support@ntca.edu.au

Phone: +61396060032

Mobile: 0450379457

Student Support Officer: Li YIN

Email id: li@ntca.edu.au

Phone: +61396060032

Admissions Officer: Gurleen Kaur Phul (Sanya)

Email id: admissions@ntca.edu.au

Phone: +61396060032

Mobile: 0450379457

Important Student Support/External Counselling Services

Occupational safety and health https://www.worksafe.vic.gov.au
Equal opportunity https://www.humanrightscommission.vic.gov.au/
Vocational Education Training https://www.skills.vic.gov.au/
ESOS http://aei.deewr.gov.au/ESOS
Department of Home Affairs https://www.homeaffairs.gov.au/
Privacy https://www.privacy.gov.au/
ASQA https://www.asqa.gov.au/

Important Student Support/External Counselling Services

Study Melbourne. The centers are spread over at various places.
Closest is at 599 Lt Burke Street.
1800 056 449 https://www.studymelbourne.vic.gov.au
Fair Work Australia 13 13 94 https://www.fairwork.gov.au/
Lifeline 13 11 14 https://www.lifeline.org.au/
Crisis Support (03) 8371 2800 www.crisissupport.org.au
Reading and Writing Hotline 1300 655 506 https://www.readingwritinghotline.edu.au/
Legal Aid Victoria 1300 792 387 https://www.legalaid.vic.gov.au/
The Victorian Equal Opportunity & Human Rights Commission 1300 292 153 humanrightscommission.vic.gov.au/
Beyond Blue Support Service: 1300 22 4636 https://www.beyondblue.org.au/
CARE in MIND Wellbeing Support Service 1300 096 269 https://careinmind.com.au/
Deaf or Hearing Impaired Vic Deaf (03) 9473 1118 www.vicdeaf.com.au
Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Victorian
Aboriginal Education Association
(03) 9480 0800 vaeai.org.au
Blind or Vision Impaired Vision Australia 1300 87 87 66 www.visionaustralia.org
Acquired Brain Disorder Brain Link 1800 677 579 www.brainlink.org.au
Learning Difficulties Australia (03) 9890 6138 www.ldaustralia.org
Physical Disability (03) 9843 3000 www.scopevic.org.au
Career Gateway (03) 9843 3000 https://www.carergateway.gov.au/
Mental Health Australia 1800 187 263 https://mhaustralia.org/
Gambling Helpline 1800 858 858 http://www.gamblinghelponline.org.au
Dyslexia Association (07) 3299 3994 https://dyslexiaassociation.org.au/
Nurse on Call 1800 022 022 http://www.healthdirect.org.au
LLN Services 132637 www.ames.net.au
English Language +61 1300 991 716 https://milestones.vic.edu.au